Presidential Search

Penn College Announces Presidential Search Process
Presidential Search


  • May 13, 2021 - President announces retirement, launches Legacy Campaign
  • June 1, 2021 - Presidential Search Website Launch
  • June 1, 2021 - Presidential Search Committee named
  • June 1, 2021 - RFP for Presidential Search Consultant released

RFP – Presidential Search Consultant

Firms interested in serving as the College's Presidential Search Consultant should download and review the Request for Proposal, below. Proposals are due on Friday, June 25, 2021, at noon EDT. The successful search firm is expected to guide and counsel the Search Committee and to provide specific work products that facilitate a national presidential search process for Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Download RFP

Search Timeline

Building a Strong Pool of Candidates

Now through September 2021

Narrowing the Field

October through December 2021

Selecting and Announcing Our New President

January through June 2022

The new president will assume office in July 1, 2022.

Search Committee

Sen. Gene Yaw
ChaIrman, Board of Directors
Dr. Blannie E. Bowen
Director, Board of Directors
Mr. Abraham Harpster
Director, Board of Directors
Mr. Steve Johnson
Director, Board of Directors
Dr. Thomas E. Ask
Professor, Industrial Design, Faculty
Dr. John F. Chappo
Assistant Professor, History / History of Technology, Faculty
Mr. Arthur L. Counterman
INSTRUCTOR, Electrical Technologies & Occupations, Faculty
Mr. Ryan P. Good
Assistant Professor, Welding, Faculty
Ms. Tushanna M. Habalar
Assistant Professor, Nursing Programs, Faculty
Mr. John D. Maize
Instructor, Speech Communication/Composition, Faculty
Ms. Mary Jo Saxe
Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene, Faculty
Ms. Joanna K. Flynn
Dean of Curriculum & Instruction, Administration
Mr. Patrick Marty
Chief of Staff, Administration
Ms. Shannon M. Munro
Vice President for Workforce Development, Administration
Ms. Suzanne T. Stopper
Senior Vice President for Finance/CFO, Administration
Dr. Bradley M. Webb
Dean, School of Engineering Technologies, Administration
Mr. Robert A. Luna
SGA President, Student
Ms. Hillary E. Hofstrom
Ex Officio, Vice President for Human Resources, Administration

Candidate Resources